Consolidating My Blogs

After more or less eleven years, something in our meeting yesterday in Academic Policy Committee that triggered me to consolidate my blogs. I think it was a discussion on the three different uses of the law. As I checked my blogs, I could not find the article I was looking for. I got frustrated. I could not even remember the exact names for the three uses of the law. Age is getting hold of me.

Besides the three uses of the law, my mind is also drawn to think about several qualifications in the application of the first use of the law. Another article I want to recover is about the certainty of Christ’s victory and His church in history.

In this attempt to collect all my blogs in one place, I realized how scattered my efforts are since 2009. I started many blogs, but I failed to continue them. I lack the perseverance to focus only in one thing. I got confused for what I am doing. Many of my articles I think cannot be recovered particularly those I posted on ezine, squidoo, odesk, googlesites, and even here in wordpress. Some platforms are no longer in business and others have already changed their names. It’s good that there is no law prohibiting squatting in cyberspace.

As I start my consolidation efforts, I also think of journaling my journey. It is a kind of capturing device that will help me to sort out things in my mind. Hence, the reason for selecting one of my blogs as my journal. I could no longer access my other blogs so I decided that the closest would be this blog, Only By Grace. And therefore I decide to update this blog with a new entry, hoping that it will not be taken down just like what happened to my other blogs.

In the morning, I started with “A Father’s Three Aces.” This blog provides me three articles that helped me a lot in restarting my spiritual journey. I consider it an indispensable priority in any intellectual quest. Christ must first be Lord of my heart and my thoughts before I could appropriately ascribe to Him that He is also Lord in any kind of public engagement.

In the afternoon, I started fact-checking and sorting “Anything Goes.” Many excerpts there that are worthwhile to review. However, among many potential candidates, I decided to pick three important intellectual constructs: revelation, Calvinism, and economic ideas related to mercantilism and fiat money.

Leave a comment